Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
goat icon   Access limited to Penn Law affiliates.
shield icon   Penn Shield Access for the entire Penn community.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Penn Community
New

A comprehensive resource on international economic law.

American Nomative Reports - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New

nominative reports (law reports) of the U.S. Supreme Court before official reporters were appointed to the Court. The federal government assumed publication of the U.S. Reports in 1874.

Bar Journals Library - Hein Online This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New
Complete coverage of nearly all state bar journals, several city bar journals, and select publications from the American Bar Association and others.
  • Penn Community
New

Brings together over 350 authors from across the world; entries on the current global state of Intellectual Property Law, providing unique insights into the discipline and how it is affected by globalization and increased regional integration.

English Nominative Reports - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New

nominate (or nominative) reports for England published before 1865. After 1865, the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting started to publish the Law Reports.

Irish Nominative Reports - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New

nominative reports (judicial reports) for Ireland before 1866 when the Irish Council for Law Reporting began publishing the Irish Reports. Select Irish Reports are also available.

PLI Plus This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New
Alternate Name(s) PLIPlus

Provides access to treatises and answer books, forms, course handbooks, and transcripts from PLI’s seminars. Excellent resource for transactional law research, but also contains materials for those who are litigation-focused. Published by the Practising Law Institute, a non-profit continuing legal education organization

West Academic Casebooks Archive - Hein Online This link opens in a new window
  • Penn Community
New
Access to thousands of casebooks from West, one of the most prominent legal publishers in the United States. Divided into four series, these casebooks form the backbone of U.S. legal instruction.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...