LibGuides: Library Resources for SJD Students: Resources for Interdisciplinary Research

Resources for Interdisciplinary Research

The University of Pennsylvania provides a vast amount of print and electronic resources for research beyond the field of law. If you are interested in research in various disciplines, browsing the Penn Libraries' Subject Collections can point you toward the most relevant databases and titles for your research purposes. Below are some of the most widely multidisciplinary databases.

EBSCO MegaFile This link opens in a new window
General, multidisciplinary fulltext periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Four EBSCO fulltext and bibliographic databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News. Coverage varies, mostly from the 1990's - forward

Google Scholar
Google Scholar indexes the full text of scholarly literature in a wide range of research areas and includes pointers to books, articles in peer-reviewed journals, preprints, and technical reports. Links in Google Scholar may direct users to the publisher's website to pay for access. Instead, use Google Scholar through the link above to see full-text materials provided by Penn Libraries within your Google Scholar search results. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results. Click on "PennText" tags.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text, making searching possible both within each title and across the whole database.

Proquest Statistical Insight
Statistical Insight indexes statistical data published in federal, state, and selected privately published titles, at the table level. In some cases the fulltext of the document is also available.