Journals are academic publications that contain in-depth articles written by scholars and practitioners on selected topics. The journals linked below are a selection of titles available through Biddle that are specifically about art and cultural heritage law. This list is not meant to be exhaustive, but rather intended to jump-start your research on this area. Biddle's collection contains many law journals and periodicals that span other topics, some of which may also touch upon art and cultural heritage law.
In addition to the electronic access linked below, you can find additional journals and articles using some of the strategies described in the box to the left ("To Find More Journal Articles"). You can also find print copies of many of these journals (along with Biddle's full selection of print journals) on the fifth floor of the Biddle Law Library: click this link to see a map of the fifth floor of the Biddle Law Library.
You can find additional journal articles using one of the following strategies:
Searchable collection of articles, books, government documents, loose-leaf services, court opinions and websites that compare state laws on hundreds of subjects. Researchers may browse by subject, review historical compilations (1960- present) or browse the State Law Index (1925-1948), an index and digest of state laws.
With more than 700 unique titles and 750,000 pages dedicated to Native American law, this collection includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence.
Includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. This is the world's largest and most complete online collection of U.S. treaties and agreements and includes such prominent collections as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as famous sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.
