Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections

The Archives of Biddle Law Library preserves, promotes, and provides access to the archives of The American Law Institute (ALI), and the National Bankruptcy Archives (NBA), as well as a collection of rare books, manuscripts, and Penn Law historic records.

**Beginning 3/07/2022 Biddle Archives will be reopening for on-site research visits. Please allow two weeks notice for scheduling research appointments.

NBA Web Archives

The National Bankruptcy web archives is an archive of websites related to the creation and reform of bankruptcy law in the United States, including the work of organizations such as the American Bankruptcy Institute, the American College of Bankruptcy, and the National Conference of Bankruptcy Judges. This collection is built using the tool Archive-It.

Click here to access the collection.

NBA Oral Histories

A select number of NBA oral histories have been migrated to our digital collections platform. 

Click here to access the collection. 

NBA Photograph Collections

Meeting in Washington, D.C., 1998

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0112

Hon. John K Pearson Receiving Gift

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0053

Leon and Marjorie Forman, 1998

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0132

National Bankruptcy Conference Group Picture, 1999

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0145

Tote Bag Display

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0173

Mary Davies Scott

Click here to view the full NBA Photographs Collection.

NBA_P_0181